My Most-Viewed Blogs (As of March, 2018)

The readers of this blog never fail to amaze and confuse me! A trivia blog from April, 2017 continues to be the most-viewed trivia blog on here at 127 views, and it continues to get more views every month! My most-viewed blog of all time continues to be a beer blog from 2012 at 157 views. Obviously my blog site has taken kind of a different direction since that time, and its focus now is pretty much…pub trivia, not beer (though the two things do kind of go together). And some more “personal” stuff.

amazedandconfused

“Amazed and Confused” was a B-side to Neil Diamond’s song “Hello Again,” which was on the soundtrack for The Jazz Singer. This 1980 film won three Golden Raspberry awards, including worst actor (Neil Diamond), worst supporting actor (Laurence Olivier) and worst picture. I made my husband watch this one with me while drinking cocktails made of fresh raspberries, lol…

Here are some of my other most-viewed blogs of all time:

  1. April, 2016 Sporcle Live League Championship (64 views) recap
  2. State borders (trivia study topic, 53 views) blog
  3. December, 2016 Sporcle Live League Championship (48 views) recap
  4. Best “Singable” ’80s songs (43 views) blog
  5. Star Wars trivia night (28 views) recap

My blog site gets views nearly every day now, and I’m enjoying the hell out of this whole “blogging” thing in ways I couldn’t see myself ever doing! Just writing for an audience in the first person voice was a huge challenge for me after spending years writing in the dry “journalistic” voice. I’ll keep writing ’em as long as people keep reading ’em!

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.